FINAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS JANUARY 2025 - DECEMBER 2025

Childcare Committee - Sullivan, Sherman

The Childcare Committee meets 3 times a year to discuss the childcare at Cedar Mountain.

Meet and Confer - Rose, Sherman, alt. Heibel

The Meet and Confer Committee meets 3 times a year with teacher representatives to discuss policies and matters other than terms and conditions of employment.

Activities - Haala-Helget, Christensen, Rose

The Activities Committee includes three school board members. This committee meets periodically as a committee to discuss district programs that we run alone and with other districts to discuss paired programs. The purpose of the committee is to discuss procedures and policies relating to the district activity program.

Certified Negotiations - Christensen, Rose, Heibel

The Negotiations Committee has been comprised of three school board members. The Negotiations Committee is responsible for negotiations for all employee groups. This committee requires flexibility in meeting, much homework, understanding employee contracts, and the ability to meet often and for long periods of time.

Finance Committee - Sullivan, Rose, Haala-Helget

The district finance committee will meet quarterly to discuss the status of current year budget plus develop criteria/framework for short and long range financial planning. Additional members of the committee include the Superintendent of Schools and Business Manager. Other staff and/or community members are invited to attend as deemed appropriate. The meetings center on activities surrounding budget development, audit report, tax levies and other financial topics as they arise.

Administrative Negotiations - Sorenson, Sullivan

The Administrative Negotiations Committee is comprised of two school board members. The Administrative Negotiations Committee is responsible for negotiations with administrators. Meetings are as needed.

Non-Certified Negotiations - Haala-Helget, Sherman, Sorenson

The Negotiations Committee is responsible for negotiations for non-certified employees and groups. This committee requires flexibility in meeting, much homework, understanding employee contracts, and the ability to meet often and for long periods of time.

Transportation - Sorenson, Sherman

The Transportation Committee currently has two members. The committee meets as necessary. The committee's major function is to discuss any transportation related issues, be they with contract interpretation or services provided from Cedar Mountain Bus Service. Oftentimes, the Transportation Committee meets with the owner of Cedar Mountain Bus Service –Randy Bennett.

Facilities - Sullivan, Sorenson, Christensen

This committee is composed of three school board members which meets four times per year or as needed. The Facilities Committee scope includes all school building and property concerns/needs.

Technology - Sherman, Sorenson, alt. Rose

Responsible for the recommendation and direction of the District's use of technology in the education of the District's students.

Policy- Sullivan, Heibel, Rose

Responsible for the recommendation and direction of the District's development, approval, reviewing and revising of policy. Meetings will occur in conjunction with the District's policy review cycle.

<u>School Board Liaison Committee</u> – Christensen, alt. Sorenson Responsible to periodically sit in on administrative meetings and work to better understand school issues and how they are being addressed.

Board Representatives to Other Committees

WBWF & Community Ed. - Christensen, Sullivan, alt. Sherman The WBWF Committee has had three representatives from the Board of Education. The WBWF committee discusses the nuts and bolts of the school system in terms of curriculum materials, instructional methods, and service delivery within all district classrooms. The WBWF meets three to four times a year and is responsible for the seven year cycle curriculum review process.

Attendance/Appeals - Sorenson, Heibel, alt. Haala-Helget

Student Handbook/Discipline - Sherman, Rose

Sick Leave Bank – Sullivan, Heibel, alt. Sorenson

The five person Sick Leave Committee made up of one teacher representative from each building, two school board members, and superintendent. This committee is responsible for administering the Sick Leave Bank.